The 5 Languages of LOVE

Did you know there are 5 languages of love?

By understanding the 5 different languages (1) you are able to communicate with your spouse, children, parents in a manner that foster closeness, understanding, and harmony.

The 5 languages of love are:

  1. Physical touch

Physical touch is perhaps the most simplest way to show your loved ones that you care. Research has shown that babies that receive ample physical touch grow up to be emonially secure (2).


2. Words of love

Giving each other compliments or communicating through words, even something as simple as an “I love you” can have a very soothing emotional effect on the other person.

3. Acts of love

Any act of love or service, done with an intention to impress your partner or the person you love and with a positive spirit are indeed acts of love

4. Gifts of love

Gifts are always welcome from a loved one or a spouse. It often makes you feel wanted, valued and loved.

5. Quality time

Time spent with a loved one and just not anytime, but quality time really listening to or understanding your loved one goes a long way to show how much you care.




To discover your language of love take the quiz – http://www.5lovelanguages.com

To Those celebrating A Happy Valentine’s Day!

Love Dr Rangana Rupavi Choudhuri (PhD)

Learn how to communicate more wholesomely with your loved one’s by understanding their perspective and helping them to understand yours to create closeness, harmony and fulfilment with:


  1. The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate – Gary Chapman. Book published 1995
  2. The mother-baby bond, Scientific American, by Katherine Harmon, May 6th, 2010

For the full calendar of events

Other articles you may be interested in: